Top Message | Nissin Foods: Hong Kong and China

EN
| |
SITE MAP
|
TERMS OF USE
|

DEAR SHAREHOLDERS,

 

On behalf of the board of directors (“the Board”) of Nissin Foods Company Limited (the “Company”), I am delighted to present the Annual Report of the Company and its subsidiaries (the “Group”) for the year ended 31 December 2019.

 

The Group achieved an outstanding performance in 2019. In particular, the revenue for PRC operation (recorded in RMB basis) achieved a double-digit growth for the second consecutive year while profit attributable to owners of the company increased by 22.2% over that of the last fiscal year. Although continuous social unrest in Hong Kong and trade friction between China and United States negatively impacted general business condition, consumption upgrade in the PRC remained unchanged thus benefiting the Group’s sale. Against the backdrop favourable to the Group, we have delivered unique, innovative and diversified products, including Cup Noodles (合味道) and Demae Iccho (出前一丁) through expanded distribution channels and business territories so as to provide added values and delights to our stakeholders including customers and shareholders.

 

I anticipate the spread of novel coronavirus globally is likely to dampen the economic situation in 2020. However, the Group continues to invest in talents and businesses, promote localisation in business and management, strengthen the competitiveness, and aim for sustainable profit growth. The Group will endeavour to maintain and improve the confidence and trust of shareholders at the same time.

 

Lastly, with our top managements and employees, I share the beliefs of our founder, Mr. Momofuku Ando, which are also our management philosophies, being “Peace will come to the world when there’s enough food (『食足世平』)”, “Create foods to serve society (『食創為世』)”, “Eat wisely for beauty and health (『美健賢食』)”, and “Food related jobs are sacred profession (『食為聖職』)”. Based on these beliefs, the Group is also fully committed to ensuring stable food supply to the society even under challenging situation.

 

HOW WE WANT TO CHANGE THE SOCIETY AND COMMUNITY?

We wish to further integrate Nissin brand instant noodles and other products into our customers’ food habit and culture in Hong Kong and China.

 

To meet the growing expectation and needs of customers, we strive to keep up with the evolving market and the changing tastes and preference of consumers. Despite constant change in our economy, we will continue to work steadily with complete dedication to ensure excellent food safety and deliver high quality offering in order to give our customers peace of mind. At the same time, we will introduce new joyful delights and surprises to enrich our customers’ lives. In delivering these core values through our product offerings, we are confident that our revenue and margin will continue to improve.

 

ACTION PLAN

In the core business, the Group will continue to evolve instant noodles products by developing new innovative products and enhancing the quality of instant noodles in order to convey new instant noodles offerings to customers. Also, we will continuously facilitate in-house production thereby further lower the cost of sales.

 

The non-instant noodle business, including granola products, Kagome brand products, potato chips and others, will contribute to business performance as the second pillar of the Group’s business, sharing the Group’s shared service platform and distribution network with core business. We will further reinforce sales in granola products, Kagome brand fruit and vegetable juices products and others.

 

Kiyotaka Ando

Chairman

DEAR SHAREHOLDERS,

 

On behalf of the board of directors (“the Board”) of Nissin Foods Company Limited (the “Company”), I am delighted to present the Annual Report of the Company and its subsidiaries (the “Group”) for the year ended 31 December 2019.

 

The Group achieved an outstanding performance in 2019. In particular, the revenue for PRC operation (recorded in RMB basis) achieved a double-digit growth for the second consecutive year while profit attributable to owners of the company increased by 22.2% over that of the last fiscal year. Although continuous social unrest in Hong Kong and trade friction between China and United States negatively impacted general business condition, consumption upgrade in the PRC remained unchanged thus benefiting the Group’s sale. Against the backdrop favourable to the Group, we have delivered unique, innovative and diversified products, including Cup Noodles (合味道) and Demae Iccho (出前一丁) through expanded distribution channels and business territories so as to provide added values and delights to our stakeholders including customers and shareholders.

 

I anticipate the spread of novel coronavirus globally is likely to dampen the economic situation in 2020. However, the Group continues to invest in talents and businesses, promote localisation in business and management, strengthen the competitiveness, and aim for sustainable profit growth. The Group will endeavour to maintain and improve the confidence and trust of shareholders at the same time.

 

Lastly, with our top managements and employees, I share the beliefs of our founder, Mr. Momofuku Ando, which are also our management philosophies, being “Peace will come to the world when there’s enough food (『食足世平』)”, “Create foods to serve society (『食創為世』)”, “Eat wisely for beauty and health (『美健賢食』)”, and “Food related jobs are sacred profession (『食為聖職』)”. Based on these beliefs, the Group is also fully committed to ensuring stable food supply to the society even under challenging situation.

 

HOW WE WANT TO CHANGE THE SOCIETY AND COMMUNITY?

We wish to further integrate Nissin brand instant noodles and other products into our customers’ food habit and culture in Hong Kong and China.

 

To meet the growing expectation and needs of customers, we strive to keep up with the evolving market and the changing tastes and preference of consumers. Despite constant change in our economy, we will continue to work steadily with complete dedication to ensure excellent food safety and deliver high quality offering in order to give our customers peace of mind. At the same time, we will introduce new joyful delights and surprises to enrich our customers’ lives. In delivering these core values through our product offerings, we are confident that our revenue and margin will continue to improve.

 

ACTION PLAN

In the core business, the Group will continue to evolve instant noodles products by developing new innovative products and enhancing the quality of instant noodles in order to convey new instant noodles offerings to customers. Also, we will continuously facilitate in-house production thereby further lower the cost of sales.

 

The non-instant noodle business, including granola products, Kagome brand products, potato chips and others, will contribute to business performance as the second pillar of the Group’s business, sharing the Group’s shared service platform and distribution network with core business. We will further reinforce sales in granola products, Kagome brand fruit and vegetable juices products and others.

 

Kiyotaka Ando

Chairman

The sole purpose of the website of NISSIN FOODS COMPANY LIMITED (hereafter "this website") is to provide information to enable shareholders, investors and other stakeholders to understand the business activities, management policies and plans, financial condition and other matters concerning NISSIN FOODS COMPANY LIMITED (the "Company") or its subsidiaries, associated or affiliated companies, and is not intended to constitute an offer or solicitation with respect to the purchase or sale of the Company's shares or any other investments. Investors are requested to make investment decisions based on their specific investment objectives and financial positions.

Although the Company exercises due care when posting information and materials on this website, the information provided may contain inaccurate statements or other inappropriate information resulting from computer malfunction or tampering by a third party, and the Company makes no representation or warranty whatsoever regarding the accuracy, completeness, usefulness or reliability of posted content. In addition, the Company assumes no responsibility whatsoever for any loss or damage arising from or in connection with use of this website, regardless of the reason, including the use of posted information, any errors in or omission of the information, or the downloading of data.
The content posted on this website other than the past or present facts may consist of plans, future projections, or strategies based on currently available information that may involve risks and uncertainties. Thus, actual results may vary materially from these projections due to unforeseeable risks or uncertainties pertaining to the fast changing economic environment, fluctuation of market trends, or changes in legislations where we operate our businesses.
Users of this website should be fully aware that information disclosed on the website may be delayed, may not contain all the information that the Company discloses to the securities exchanges and others, and may contain expressions that differ from those used in disclosures made to the securities exchanges and others. The Company may modify or remove the contents of this website at its discretion without prior notice.

Continue to Investor Relations

1. ACCEPTANCE OF TERMS
This web site ("Nissin Foods Web Site") operated by The Nissin Foods Co., Ltd ("Nissin") is offered to you conditioned on your acceptance without modification of the terms, conditions, and notices contained herein. Your use of the Nissin Foods Web Site constitutes your agreement to all such terms, conditions, and notices.

2. MODIFICATION OF THESE TERMS OF USE
Nissin reserves the right to change the terms, conditions, and notices under which the Nissin Foods Web Site are offered, including but not limited to the charges associated with the use of the Nissin Foods Web Site from time to time without notice to you.

3. USE OF MATERIALS
The contents of the Nissin Foods Web Site, such as text, graphics, images, logos, button icons, links, HTML code, trademarks, software and other material (collectively, the "Materials") and the compilation (i.e., the collection, arrangement and assembly) of all Materials on Nissin Foods Web Site are protected under copyright, trademark and other laws applicable. All Materials and compilation thereof is the exclusive property of Nissin or its content suppliers or clients. Unauthorized use of any of the Materials may violate copyright, trademark, and other laws applicable. You may not sell or modify the Materials or copy, reproduce, republish, upload, download, post, transmit, store in a retrieval system, display, publicly perform, distribute in any way, or otherwise use the Materials in any way without the Nissin's prior written consent and for any public or commercial purpose.

4. COPYRIGHT COMPLAINTS
Nissin respects the intellectual property of others. If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, email to us at info@nissinfoods.com.hk

5. PRIVACY POLICY
Registration Data and certain other information about you is subject to our Privacy Policy.

6. DISCLAIMER
The Materials may contain inaccuracies or typographical errors. Nissin disclaims all implied and/or express warranties and makes no representations about the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or timeliness of the Nissin Foods Web Site or the Materials. Nissin takes no responsibility and assumes no liability for the contents of the Nissin Foods Web Site or for anything posted on or linked to it, including without limitation, any mistake, error, omission, infringement, defamation, falsehood, or other material or omission that might offend or otherwise give rise to any claim or compliant. The use of the Nissin Foods Web Site and the Materials are at your own risk. Nissin Foods Web Site is provided by Nissin on an "as is" basis. Nissin will not be liable for any damages of any kind arising from the use of this Nissin Foods Web Site, including, but not limited to direct, indirect, incidental, punitive and consequential damages.

7. INDEMNITY
You agree to indemnify and hold Nissin, and its subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, agents, co-branders or other partners, and employees, harmless from any claim, proceedings, damages, injuries, liabilities, losses, costs and expenses (including reasonable attorneys' fees and disbursements) or arising out of the contents you submit, post to or transmit through Nissin Foods Web Site, your use of Nissin's services, your connection to Nissin Foods Web Site, your violation of the TOU, or your violation of any rights of another.

8. LINKS
Nissin Foods Web Site may provide, or third parties may provide, links to other World Wide Web sites or resources. Because Nissin has no control over such sites and resources, you acknowledge and agree that Nissin is not responsible for the availability of such external sites or resources, and does not endorse and is not responsible or liable for any Content, advertising, products, or other materials on or available from such sites or resources. You further acknowledge and agree that Nissin shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such Content, goods or services available on or through any such site or resource.

9. GOVERNING LAW
The Terms of Use shall be construed in accordance with, and this Agreement is governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, without regard to the Conflict of Laws provisions thereof. You agree that any claim you might have against Nissin shall be bought before the courts of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

10. NO RESALE OF SERVICE
You agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or exploit for any commercial purposes, any portion of the Service, use of the Service, or access to the Service.

11. MODIFICATIONS TO SERVICE
Nissin Foods Company Limited reserves the right at any time and from time to time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Service (or any part thereof) with or without notice. You agree that Nissin Foods Company Limited shall not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Service.

Close
Close

主席的话 | 日清食品: 香港及中国

EN
| |
网站地图
|
使用条款
|

各位股东:

 

本人谨此代表日清食品有限公司(「本公司」)董事会(「董事会」)欣然呈报本公司连同其附属公司(「本集团」)截至2019年12月31日止年度之年报。

 

本集团于2019年取得杰出表现。尤其是,中国业务收入(以人民币列账)连续第二年录得双位数字增长,而本公司拥有人应占溢利较上个财政年度增加22.2%。尽管香港持续出现社会动荡及中美的贸易纠纷对整体营商环境造成负面影响,中国的消费升级仍维持不变,故此对本集团的销售有利。 在有利于本集团的背景下,我们通过扩充分销渠道及业务领域,提供了独特、创新及多样化的产品,包括合味道及出前一丁,为我们的持份者包括客户及股东,带来更多的价值及乐趣。

 

本人预计,新型冠状病毒于全球扩散很可能会窒碍2020年的经济表现。 不过,本集团继续投资于人才及业务,促进业务及管理层的本土化,增强竞争力,并力求实现可持续的利润增长。 同时,本集团将努力维持并提升股东的信心和信任。

 

最后,本人与高层管理人员及员工均抱持集团创始人安藤百福先生所提倡的「食足世平」、「食创为世」、「美健贤食」及「食为圣职」的信念,并奉为我们的管理理念。 基于这些信念,即使面对挑战,集团亦会致力确保食物供应稳定。

 

我们如何改变社会及社区?

我们希望将日清品牌的即食面及其他产品进一步融入我们在香港及中国客户的饮食习惯和文化中。

 

为了符合消费者与日俱增之期望及需要,我们致力迎合不断变化的市场以及消费者口味和喜好的转变。 尽管经济不断变动,我们一直确保业务稳步向前,致力确保食品安全并提供优质的产品,让顾客安心。 此外,我们矢志为消费者生活增添乐趣和惊喜。 我们竭力通过产品宣扬核心价值,并相信此举会持续提升我们的收入及利润。

 

行动计划

核心业务方面,本集团将继续发展即食面产品,开发创新产品及提升即食面的质量,为客户献上即食面的新品。 此外,我们将持续促进内部生产,从而进一步降低销售成本。

 

非即食面类业务包括谷物麦片产品、Kagome品牌产品、薯片及其他产品,将作为本集团业务的第二支柱,与核心业务共享本集团的服务平台及分销网络,对业务绩效作出贡献。 我们将进一步加强谷物麦片产品、Kagome品牌果汁及蔬菜汁产品及其他产品的销售。

 

安藤清隆

董事长

各位股东:

 

本人谨此代表日清食品有限公司(「本公司」)董事会(「董事会」)欣然呈报本公司连同其附属公司(「本集团」)截至2019年12月31日止年度之年报。

 

本集团于2019年取得杰出表现。尤其是,中国业务收入(以人民币列账)连续第二年录得双位数字增长,而本公司拥有人应占溢利较上个财政年度增加22.2%。尽管香港持续出现社会动荡及中美的贸易纠纷对整体营商环境造成负面影响,中国的消费升级仍维持不变,故此对本集团的销售有利。 在有利于本集团的背景下,我们通过扩充分销渠道及业务领域,提供了独特、创新及多样化的产品,包括合味道及出前一丁,为我们的持份者包括客户及股东,带来更多的价值及乐趣。

 

本人预计,新型冠状病毒于全球扩散很可能会窒碍2020年的经济表现。 不过,本集团继续投资于人才及业务,促进业务及管理层的本土化,增强竞争力,并力求实现可持续的利润增长。 同时,本集团将努力维持并提升股东的信心和信任。

 

最后,本人与高层管理人员及员工均抱持集团创始人安藤百福先生所提倡的「食足世平」、「食创为世」、「美健贤食」及「食为圣职」的信念,并奉为我们的管理理念。 基于这些信念,即使面对挑战,集团亦会致力确保食物供应稳定。

 

我们如何改变社会及社区?

我们希望将日清品牌的即食面及其他产品进一步融入我们在香港及中国客户的饮食习惯和文化中。

 

为了符合消费者与日俱增之期望及需要,我们致力迎合不断变化的市场以及消费者口味和喜好的转变。 尽管经济不断变动,我们一直确保业务稳步向前,致力确保食品安全并提供优质的产品,让顾客安心。 此外,我们矢志为消费者生活增添乐趣和惊喜。 我们竭力通过产品宣扬核心价值,并相信此举会持续提升我们的收入及利润。

 

行动计划

核心业务方面,本集团将继续发展即食面产品,开发创新产品及提升即食面的质量,为客户献上即食面的新品。 此外,我们将持续促进内部生产,从而进一步降低销售成本。

 

非即食面类业务包括谷物麦片产品、Kagome品牌产品、薯片及其他产品,将作为本集团业务的第二支柱,与核心业务共享本集团的服务平台及分销网络,对业务绩效作出贡献。 我们将进一步加强谷物麦片产品、Kagome品牌果汁及蔬菜汁产品及其他产品的销售。

 

安藤清隆

董事长

The sole purpose of the website of NISSIN FOODS COMPANY LIMITED (hereafter "this website") is to provide information to enable shareholders, investors and other stakeholders to understand the business activities, management policies and plans, financial condition and other matters concerning NISSIN FOODS COMPANY LIMITED (the "Company") or its subsidiaries, associated or affiliated companies, and is not intended to constitute an offer or solicitation with respect to the purchase or sale of the Company's shares or any other investments. Investors are requested to make investment decisions based on their specific investment objectives and financial positions.

Although the Company exercises due care when posting information and materials on this website, the information provided may contain inaccurate statements or other inappropriate information resulting from computer malfunction or tampering by a third party, and the Company makes no representation or warranty whatsoever regarding the accuracy, completeness, usefulness or reliability of posted content. In addition, the Company assumes no responsibility whatsoever for any loss or damage arising from or in connection with use of this website, regardless of the reason, including the use of posted information, any errors in or omission of the information, or the downloading of data.
The content posted on this website other than the past or present facts may consist of plans, future projections, or strategies based on currently available information that may involve risks and uncertainties. Thus, actual results may vary materially from these projections due to unforeseeable risks or uncertainties pertaining to the fast changing economic environment, fluctuation of market trends, or changes in legislations where we operate our businesses.
Users of this website should be fully aware that information disclosed on the website may be delayed, may not contain all the information that the Company discloses to the securities exchanges and others, and may contain expressions that differ from those used in disclosures made to the securities exchanges and others. The Company may modify or remove the contents of this website at its discretion without prior notice.

往投资者关系

1. 同意接受条款
本网页(以下称「日清食品网站」)是由日清食品有限公司(以下称「日清食品」)按照条款的规定,为您提供这项网页内容。 我们会不时修改使用条款而无需特意通知您。 每当您使用日清食品网站的网页时,我们双方均需要遵守为特定服务而公开张贴(并不时重新张贴)的指引及条款。 这些指引及条款均会以参考形式,加入成为使用条款的一部分。

2. 修改条款
日清食品有权于任何时间暂时或永久修改或终止日清食品网站(或其任何部分),无论其通知与否。 本网页之任何修改、暂停或终止,您均同意日清食品对您和任何第三人均不承担责任。

3. 资料使用
日清食品网站的一切信息、文字、图像、图片、标志、图形、档案资源、商标、软件、或其他资料(以下称「资料」),均受著作权、商标及相关法规所保护。 一切「资料」均属于日清食品、其供应商或客户所拥有。 若未经日清食品同意,您不可出售、转售及更改任何「资料」或复制、重制、重编、上载、下载、张贴、传送、存取于可寻回系统、呈现、公开表演、发送或其他任何大众或商业目的之使用。

4.著作权
日清食品尊重他人知识财产,亦呼吁用户同样尊重他人之知识财产。 若您认为您的著作遇到重制之情形,这已构成著作权之侵害,请与我们连络:info@nissinfoods.com.hk

5.私隐权政策
关于您的「登记资料」以及其他特定资料均受到日清食品「私隐权政策」之规范。

6. 免责声明
日清食品明示不提供任何明示或默示的担保及不保证日清食品网站及其他信息将符合您的期望;或经由日清食品网站之使用而取得之结果为正确或可靠; 不受干扰、及时提供、安全可靠或免于出错。 您使用日清食品网站之风险由您个人负担。 日清食品网站是依「现况」及「现有」基础提供。 日清食品不承担任何直接、间接、附带、特别、衍生性或惩罚性赔偿。

7. 弥偿
由于您经由日清食品网站提供、张贴或传送之「内容」、您使用日清食品网站、您与日清食品网站联机、您违反日清食品网站条款、或您侵害其他人任何权利因而衍生或导致任何第三人提出索赔或请求(包括合理的律师费),您同意赔偿日清食品及其分公司、分支机构、主管、代理人、联名厂商或其他伙伴及员工,并使其免受损害。

8. 联结
日清食品网站或第三人可提供与其他全球信息网上之网站或资源之联结。 由于日清食品无法控制前开网站及资源,您了解并同意,前开外部 网站或资源是否可供利用,日清食品不予负责,存在或源于前开网站或资源之任何「内容」、广告、产品或其他资料,不代表日清食品对其 赞同,日清食品亦不予负责。 您进一步同意,因使用或信赖存在或经由前开任何网站或资源之任何「内容」、商品或服务所衍生或据称所衍生之任何损害或损失,日清食品不负任何直接或间接之责任。

9. 法规
日清食品网站使用条款构成您与日清之全部合意及您与日清食品之关系,均受到香港特别行政区所管辖,不适用其涉外法律原则。 您同意无论任何因日清食品网站使用条款所衍生或相关之任何主张或诉讼,均受到香港特别行政区所管辖。

10.不得转售此服务
阁下同意不得为了任何公共或商业目的复制、重制、拷贝、销售、转售或以任何其他方式利用本网站所提供之所有或部分服务/内容、阁下使用本网站之服务权或登入权谋利。

11.服务之修改
日清香港网站保留随时修改及终止服务,不论短期或长期及是否预先通知阁下。 阁下同意日清香港网站不必因任何修改、暂缓服务或终止服务向阁下或任何第三者负责。

关闭
关闭